Loveboat, Taipei

Loveboat, Taipei

von Abigail Hing Wen

E-Book
368 Seiten; ab 12 Jahre
2020 Simon + Schuster Inc.
ISBN 978-1-4711-9286-9

1.21 EUR
inklusive Mehrwehrtsteuer
EPUB (mit DRM) sofort downloaden
Downloads sind nur in Italien möglich!
Maximale Downloadanzahl: 3
Ebenfalls verfügbar

Weitere Informationen

Hauptbeschreibung
Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen,this romantic and layered Own Voices debut from Abigail Hing Wen is a dazzling, fun-filled romp.';Our cousins have done this program,' Sophie whispers. ';Best kept secret.Zerosupervision.' And just like that, Ever Wong's summer takes an unexpected turn.Gone isChien Tan, the strict educational program in Taiwan that Ever was expecting. In its place, she finds Loveboat: a summer-long free-for-all where hookups abound, adults turn a blind eye, and the nightlife runs nonstop. But not every student is quite what they seem:Everis working toward becoming a doctor but nurses a secret passionfor dance.Rick Woois the Yale-bound child prodigy bane of Ever's existence whose perfection hides a secret. Boy-crazy, fashion-obsessedSophie Haturns out to have more to her than meets the eye. And under sexyXavier Yeh's shell is buried a shameful truth he'll never admit. When these students' lives collide, it's guaranteed to be a summer Ever will never forget!PRAISE FOR LOVEBOAT, TAIPEI: A unique story from an exciting and authentic new voice. Sabaa Tahir, #1New York Timesbestselling author ofAn Ember in the Ashes Equal parts surprising, original and intelligent. An intense rush of rebellion and romance.Stephanie Garber, #1New York Timesbestselling author ofCaraval Fresh as a first kiss.Stacey Lee, award-winning author ofOutrun the Moon Fresh, fun, heartfelt, and totally addictive, a story about finding your placeand your peoplewhere you least expected.Kelly Loy Gilbert, author of the William C. Morris Award finalistConviction

Kurztext / Annotation
Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen,this romantic and layered Own Voices debut from Abigail Hing Wen is a dazzling, fun-filled romp.';Our cousins have done this program,' Sophie whispers. ';Best kept secret.Zerosupervision.' And just like that, Ever Wong's summer takes an unexpected turn.Gone isChien Tan, the strict educational program in Taiwan that Ever was expecting. In its place, she finds Loveboat: a summer-long free-for-all where hookups abound, adults turn a blind eye, and the nightlife runs nonstop. But not every student is quite what they seem:Everis working toward becoming a doctor but nurses a secret passionfor dance.Rick Woois the Yale-bound child prodigy bane of Ever's existence whose perfection hides a secret. Boy-crazy, fashion-obsessedSophie Haturns out to have more to her than meets the eye. And under sexyXavier Yeh's shell is buried a shameful truth he'll never admit. When these students' lives collide, it's guaranteed to be a summer Ever will never forget!PRAISE FOR LOVEBOAT, TAIPEI: A unique story from an exciting and authentic new voice. Sabaa Tahir, #1New York Timesbestselling author ofAn Ember in the Ashes Equal parts surprising, original and intelligent. An intense rush of rebellion and romance.Stephanie Garber, #1New York Timesbestselling author ofCaraval Fresh as a first kiss.Stacey Lee, award-winning author ofOutrun the Moon Fresh, fun, heartfelt, and totally addictive, a story about finding your placeand your peoplewhere you least expected.Kelly Loy Gilbert, author of the William C. Morris Award finalistConviction

Schlagworte